The Center for Children, Relationships, and Culture (CCRC) facilitates the collaboration of research projects on the social, cognitive, and emotional development of children and adolescents in families, schools, and cultures.

For general questions about the Center for Children, Relationships, and Culture (CCRC), e-mail: Dr. Kenneth H. Rubin, krubin@umd.edu, or Dr. Melanie Killen, mkillen@umd.edu.

 

President: Riley Sims rnsims@umd.edu

Vice President: Jason Solinsky jsolinsky12@gmail.com

Secretary: Mary DePascale mdep@umd.edu

Treasurer: Karen Levush klevush@umd.edu

Professional Development Chairs: Nicole Catanzarite n.catanz@gmail.com and Tina Chen tug84377@temple.edu

Community Service Chairs: Jacquelyn Glidden jacquelyn.t.glidden@gmail.com and Martha Yumiseva Montenegro yumiseva@terpmail.umd.edu

Social Chairs: Kathryn Yee kathryn.yee@nyu.edu and Raychel Gordon rjgordon@terpmail.umd.edu

Find out more about the Labs and Research happening at the College of Education!

The Field Committee in Developmental Science is a campus-wide organization of developmental scientists, representing 35 faculty members, and 85 graduate students. Each year a graduate student group organizes a one-day workshop in the area of developmental science. Read about the latest from the Field Committee in Developmental Science!

The National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD) Graduate Training Program in Social Development
The Training Program supports pre-doctoral trainees and hosts Visiting Scholars from around the world.Click here for more information.