College of Education Senate

The College of Education Senate is a collaborative, action-oriented body, which serves a critical function in the College of Education's shared governance. Taking action on behalf of the faculty, staff, and students allows Senators to have a beneficial impact on the college. The Senate is a cross-departmental collective where you can keep up to date and have your voice heard on campus and college policies and initiatives, civic engagement, sustainability, and anti-racist efforts. Students are welcome to join our subcommittees on college awards, diversity and inclusion, and sustainability. These subcommittee meet monthly on Fridays, 10:15-11:00 am.

2023-2024 Meetings:

Please contact Lucas Butler, Senate Chair, for more details (